Full List of Courses Offered in OKOPOLY

This are the official list of courses offered in OKOPOLY. See the official list below.

courses offered in okopoly

List of Courses Offered in Okopoly

  • Electrical/Electronic engineering
  • Mass Communication
  • Estate management and valuation
  • Fashion design and clothing technology
  • Food technology
  • Home and rural economics
  • Hospital management
  • Insurance
  • Mechanical engineering technology
  • Office technology and management
  • Printing technology
  • Public administration
  • Quantity surveying
  • Statistics
  • Science laboratory technology
  • Surveying and Geo-informatics
  • Accountancy
  • Architectural Technology
  • Art and Design
  • Computer Engineering
  • Business Administration and Management
  • Chemical Engineering Technology
  • Computer science
  • Agricultural Engineering/Technology
  • Urban and Reginol planning

Also see: How to check okopoly semester result

Courses offered in okopoly


The Institution which is today known as Federal Polytechnic, Oko, was approved by the Anambra State Government in 1979 as a College of Arts and Science. In June, 1980, the Institution was upgraded to a College of Arts, Science and Technology. And in 1985, an Edict of the Anambra State Government formalized the status of the College as a Polytechnic and named it Anambra State Polytechnic, Oko.

The polytechnic is situated within Oko town in Orumba North Local Government of Anambra State. The kernel of what eventually became the polytechnic was the brainchild of the Oko Progressive Union (OPU) greatly catalyzed by the patronage, resourcefulness and result oriented leadership of its pioneer chairman, a former Executive Vice-President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Dr. Alex I. Ekwueme.

At inception in 1979 the institution was approved by the Anambra State Government as a College of Arts and Science designed to prepare candidates for the General Certificate in Education (GCE) examination at both the ordinary and advanced levels.

On June 28, 1980, the institution was upgraded to College of Arts, Science and Technology, an elevation that made it more attractive to young school leavers who came in droves to seek the higher certificate which the college could then award.

The college was formalized as the Anambra State Polytechnic, Oko through Edict No 12 of 1985, published as a supplement to the Anambra State of Nigeria Gazette No 24, Volume 10 of June 27 1984.

Finally, in 1993, the State Polytechnic was taken over by the Federal Government and was renamed Federal Polytechnic, Oko.

The institution is strategically located and surrounded by several centres of industries, commerce and diverse local crafts such as Awka (well-known for blacksmith/iron works) Nnewi (Industry and Technological products) and Onitsha and Aba (reputed for Commerce and   industries). It has three campuses.

  1. The main campus at Oko which occupies a total land area of 89 hectares.
  2. Ufuma campus:  This occupies a total land area of 52 hectres
  3. Atani campus:  This occupies a total land area of 40 hectres.

If you think this post can be helpful to someone else,  Please share it. There are buttons below for easy sharing. 

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *